Indian Elections: Lok Sabha Election & State Assembly Elections. Get the latest when India Votes.

  India Election » Political Parties

Political Parties

Click here for State Political Parties
  • Bharatiya Janta Party (BJP)    (Poll - update)
    The Bharatiya Janata Party projecting Vajpayee as it visionary and leader is propagating its feel good factor and India Shinig. It is to see how people persive the work done in last five years. (more)

  • Indian National Congress    (Poll - update)
    Congress is the oldest political party of India banking on the Nehru- Gandhi name.With Sonia Gandhi as its President and the contender for the Prime Minister's post, see if the Gandhi fame works (more)

  • Bahujan Samaj party (BSP)    (Poll - update)
    With a limited followin of the dalits and in light og various controversiesincluding the Taj Corridor, people's mandate can only decide it's acceptablity (more)

  • Samajwadi Party     (Poll - update)
    Samajwadi Party came into existences on 4th October 1992 . Shri Mulayam Singh Yadav was elected party's first president . The Party Vice President is Shri Janeshwar Mishra.(more)

  • Samata Party
    Samata Party is an Offshoot of Janta Dalthat came into being in 1994 led by Nitish Kumar and George Fernandes.It has been rising in fame after its alliance with BJP. (more)

  • Communist Party of India (CPI)   
    The Communist Party of India was founded in December1925 to be a part of the nations freedom struggle and also to envision a socialist India. (more)

  • Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD)   
    Rashtriya Janata Dal - National Peoples Party is one of the major political party in India. The party was founded in 1997 by Laloo Prasad Yadav. (more)

  • Shiv Sena   
    Shiv Sena was formed by Balasaheb Thackeray in 1966. The party came into existence to promote the interests of 'sons of the soil,' Maharashtrian youth.(more)

  • Communist Party of India (Marxist) (CPIM)    
    The Communist Party of India (Marxist), abbreviated as CPI(M), emerged out of a split from the Communist Party of India in 1964. (more)

State Political Parties

State Parties Party Symbol State Parties Party Symbol
All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam All India Forward Bloc
All India Trinamool Congress Arunachal Congress
Asom Gana Parisad Autonomous State Demand Committee
Biju Janata Dal Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
Federal Party of Manipur Goa Rajiv Congress Party
Haryana Vikas Party Hill State People's Democratic Party
Himachal Vikas Congress Indian National Lok Dal
Jammu & Kashmir National Conference Janata Party
Jharkhand Mukti Morcha Kerala Congress
Kerala Congress (M) Lok Shakti
Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Manipur People's Party
Manipur State Congress Party Marumalarchi Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
Mizo National Front Mizo National Front (Nationalist)
Mizoram People's Conference Muslim League Kerala State Committee
Nationalist Congress Party NTR Telugu Desam Party (Lakshmi Parvathi)
Pattali Makkal Katchi People's Democratic Movement
Rashtriya Janata Dal Republican Party of India
Revolutionary Socialist Party Samajwadi Party
Samata Party Samajwadi Janata Party (Rashtriya)
Shiromani Akali Dal Shivsena
Sikkim Democratic Front Sikkim Sangram Parishad
Tamil Maanila Congress (Moopanar) Telugu Desam
Tripura Upajati Juba Samiti United Democratic Party
United Goans Democratic Party United Minorities Front, Assam

India Election Home  |  Disclaimer  |  Contact / Feedback
Copyright © Indian Elections. All rights reserved.