Indian Elections: Lok Sabha Election & State Assembly Elections. Get the latest when India Votes.


  India Election » Assembly Elections » Kerala State Assembly Elections

Kerala State Assembly Elections



Kerala Assembly Elections 2011

Kerala    
Information Available: - 140/140
Party Leads Result
CONG+ 56 17
LEFT 56 10
Others 1 0
Awaited 0


Kerala Assembly Elections 2011 Schedule


S. No. Poll Event Dates ( All 140 ACs)
1. Issue of Notification 19.3.2011 (Saturday)
2. Last date for making Nominations 26.3.2011 (Saturday)
3. Scrutiny of Nominations 28.3.2011 (Monday)
4. Last date for withdrawal of candidature 30.3.2011 (Wednesday)
5. Date of Poll 13.4.2011 (Wednesday)
6. Counting of Votes 13.5.2011 (Friday)
7. Date before which election process shall be completed 18.5.2011 (Wednesday)

» Kerala Assembly Election 2011 Results



Kerala Assembly Elections 2009

Schedule for By-Elections 2009


Event Date
Date of issue of notification 14-10-2009 (Wednesday)
Last date for filing nominations 21-10-2009 (Wednesday)
Date for scrutiny of nominations 22-10-2009 (Thursday)
Last date for withdrawal of candidature 24-10-2009 (Saturday)
Date of poll 07-11-2009 (Saturday)
Date before which the election shall be completed 16-11-2009 (Monday)
Date of counting 10-11-2009 (Tuesday)

Additional Information

  • Model code of conduct comes into force with immediate effect from October 5, 2009 (date of release of election schedule by the ECI).
  • The poll will be conducted at all polling stations using electronic voter machines (EVMs).



Kerala Assembly Elections 2006

Kerala    
Information Available: - 140/140
Party Leads Result
CONG+ 56 17
LEFT 56 10
Others 1 0
Awaited 0


Schedule for By-Elections 2006


Sl.No. Poll Event Ist Phase (65 ACs) 2nd Phase (61 ACs) 3rd Phase (15 ACs)
1 Issue of notification 28.03.2006 31.03.2006 05.04.2006
2 Last date for making nominations 04.04.2006 07.04.2006 12.04.2006
3 Scrutiny of nominations 05.04.2006 08.04.2006 13.04.2006
4 Last date for withdrawal of candidature 07.04.2006 10.04.2006 17.04.2006
5 Date of poll 22.04.2006 29.04.2006 03.05.2006
6 Counting of votes 11.05.2006 11.05.2006 11.05.2006
7 Date before which election process shall be completed 20.05.2006 20.05.2006 20.05.2006

» Kerala Assembly Election 2006 Results
» List of Successful Candidates - Kerala
» Candidate List for Kerala State Assembly Elections 2006
» DOWNLOAD PRESS NOTE

Fact at a glance


Maps & Charts
Download Data


India Election Home  |  Disclaimer  |  Contact / Feedback
Copyright © Indian Elections. All rights reserved.