Indian Elections: Lok Sabha Election & State Assembly Elections. Get the latest when India Votes.


India Election » Assembly Elections » Assam State Assembly Elections

Assam State Assembly Elections




Assam Assembly Elections 2011 Results

Assam   
Information Available: - 126/126
Party Leads Result
CONG 0 78
AGP 0 10
BJP 0 5
Others 0 33

Assam Assembly Elections 2011 Schedule


S. No. Poll Event 1st Phase ( 62 ACs) 2nd Phase ( 64 ACs)
1. Issue of Notification 10.3.2011 (Thursday) 18.3.2011 (Friday)
2. Last date for making Nominations 17.3.2011 (Thursday) 25.3.2011 (Friday)
3. Scrutiny of Nominations 18.3.2011 (Friday) 26.3.2011 (Saturday)
4. Last date for withdrawal of candidature 21.3.2011 (Monday) 28.3.2011 (Monday)
5. Date of Poll 4.4.2011 (Monday) 11.4.2011 (Monday)
6. Counting of Votes 13.5.2011 (Friday) 13.5.2011 (Friday)
7. Date before which election process shall be completed 18.5.2011 (Wednesday) 18.5.2011 (Wednesday)

#Poll Timings 07.00 AM to 03.00 PM for all ACs.


» Assam Assembly Election 2011 Results



Assam Assembly Elections 2009

Schedule for By-Elections 2009


Event Date
Date of issue of notification 14-10-2009 (Wednesday)
Last date for filing nominations 21-10-2009 (Wednesday)
Date for scrutiny of nominations 22-10-2009 (Thursday)
Last date for withdrawal of candidature 24-10-2009 (Saturday)
Date of poll 07-11-2009 (Saturday)
Date before which the election shall be completed 16-11-2009 (Monday)
Date of counting 10-11-2009 (Tuesday)

Additional Information

  • Model code of conduct comes into force with immediate effect from October 5, 2009 (date of release of election schedule by the ECI).
  • The poll will be conducted at all polling stations using electronic voter machines (EVMs).



Assam Assembly Elections 2006

» Assam Assembly Election 2006 Results
» List of Successful Candidates - Assam
» Candidate List for Assam State Assembly Elections 2006
» DOWNLOAD PRESS NOTE

Assam Assembly Elections 2006 Schedule


Sl.No. Poll Event Ist Phase (65 ACs) 2nd Phase (61 ACs)
1 Issue of notification 10.03.2006 17.03.2006
2 Last date for making nominations 17.03.2006 24.03.2006
3 Scrutiny of nominations 18.03.2006 25.03.2006
4 Last date for withdrawal of candidature 20.03.2006 27.03.2006
5 Date of poll 03.04.2006 10.04.2006
6 Counting of votes 11.05.2006 11.05.2006
7 Date before which election process shall be completed 20.05.2006 20.05.2006

Fact at a glance


Maps & Charts
Download Data


India Election Home  |  Disclaimer  |  Contact / Feedback
Copyright © Indian Elections. All rights reserved.